Holidays List

  1. Holidays List

List of Holidays for UT of Jammu & Kashmir for year 2022

S.No. Name of the Holiday Date Day
1. Republic Day
26th January Wednesday
2. Mahashivratri 1st March Tuesday
3. Holi(Jammu Province only) 18th March Friday
4. Yearly Closing of Bank's (Banks only) 1st April Friday
5. 1st Navratra 2nd April Saturday
6. Baisakhi 14th April Thursday
7. Birthday of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar 14th April Thursday
8. Jumat-ul-vida* 29th April Friday
9. Shab-I-Qadr* 29th April Friday
10. Eid-ul-Fitr* 03rd May Tuesday
11. Budha Purnima 16th May Monday
12. Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday 15th June Wednesday
13. Eid-ul-Azha* 10th July & 11th July Sunday & Monday
14. Ashoora* 08th August Monday
15. Independence Day 15th August Monday
16. Janamashtami 19th August Friday
17. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October Sunday
18. Dussehra 5th October Wednesday
19. Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi* 08th October Saturday
20. Friday following Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi* 14th October Friday
21. Diwali 24th October Monday
22. Accession Day 26th October Wednesday
23. Guru Nanak Dev Ji's Birthday 08th November Tuesday
24. Christmas Day 25th December Sunday

List of Holidays for UT of Ladakh for year 2022

S.No. Name of the Holiday Date Day
1. Losar 3rd January Monday
2. Republic Day 26th January Wednesday
3. Mela Dosmochey (Leh District & Zanskar Sub-division only) 28th February Monday
4. Holi(Jammu Province only) 18th March Friday
5. Nauroz* 21st March Monday
6. Yearly Closing of Bank 01st April Friday
7. Birthday of Dr. B.R.Ambedkar 14th April Thursday
8. Eid-ul-Fitr* 03rd May Tuesday
9. Buddha Purnima 16th May Monday
10. Eid-ul-Azha* 10th July Sunday
11. Ashoora* 08th August Monday
12. Independence Day 15th August Monday
13. Chehlum (Youm-e-Arbaeen)* (Kargil District Only) 16th September Friday
14. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October Sunday
15. Dussehra 05th October Wednesday
16. Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi* 09th October Sunday
17. Diwali 24th October Monday
18. Guru Nanak Dev Ji's Birthday 08th November Tuesday
19. Losar 24th December Saturday
20. Christmas Day 25th December Sunday

Note:- * All the Muslim holidays are subject to appearance on moon.